Dieting… Hard? No way!

Man this week has been so great for me! I have not cheated once this entire day and it was even a holiday! I managed to work the entire day of the 4th so I was not able to have much time to eat junk, which I benefited from. I always thought that eating healthy would always be hard, but it has gotten easier as the weeks have passed. I’ve noticed that I crave water more than soda and I want protein more than sugar. I could have never said that or even thought I would be saying that in the beginning of my blog posts. I think the most important thing for me is the fact that I have been staying extremely busy. I tend to eat when I am bored and have nothing else to do.

My goal to exercise daily is not my main focus right now because of the lack of time, but I am up on my feet at work and I barely ever sit when I do get a break. I know that has to count as some kind of exercise. I am continuing to walk when I have the chance with my puppies and they absolutely love it. I do not love the 90-degree weather, but I push myself through it with some water and determination and I get through it.

My next couple goals include creating a set exercise plan. I want to be able to come up with something I can follow daily and be able to look at and know what to expect for the next time. I feel that I will be able to have better time management if I am able to see my workout for the next day or so. I am going to be looking at some websites that share some good workouts. One of my main concerns is finding workouts that will hurt me more than they will help me. I do not want to be doing a workout and be doing it wrong because I could not properly see the picture description on the website. This is where a personal trainer would be amazing for me. Things would be so much easier if I could afford that!

I plan to continue eating protein as much as possible and drink water all day and every single day. I hope whoever gets to read this blog realizes that not only is being healthy good for you; it changes your mood and energy. It is amazing what a couple of weeks can do for a person.

6 thoughts on “Dieting… Hard? No way!

  1. I really admire your inspiration! I like how you mention that being healthy helps your mood and boost your energy! I think that is so true! good luck with your journey!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

