Wake Up. Work Out. Kick Butt. Repeat.

I found the coolest website that helped me decide which workout plan I needed to follow! The website basically gives you options to choose from depending on what your body type is and from there they give you some workout routines. I will link the website here. After choosing the type of body you have the website redirects you to another page where you can either look at routines or watch videos of routines. I chose the athletic body type and I followed the workout plan it gave me for the entire week. I loved this website because not only did it give me a workout, it also showed me how to properly do the workout.

My eating plan for the week went well and I stuck with proteins and no sugary food. I feel so good mentally and physically I really do not care if there is a difference in my physical appearance or not. I think it is so important to feel good before you can actually look good.

As we are wrapping up our independent learning projects I have learned that it is important to try things on your own before relying on other people or objects to do the work for you. As much time as people spend on looking, buying and taking diet pills they could be making their own diet and workout plan and have started on it already. I feel like people never have the confidence they need in order to just try and get things done themselves and I definitely learned that.

Before starting this I had “tried” doing it several times on my own and I always gave up within the first couple of days. It was nice to have a class where I was made to do everything and actually continue with it rather than giving up. I think everyone should take some sort of class that gives them this type of opportunity, because I definitely benefited from it.

It is really hard for every single person to follow one single diet and workout plan because everyone is different. I had to do quite the research to find the right diet for me and even the workout plan the diet wanted me to do was not exactly what I wanted so I went further into research to find the right workout plan. Everything worked out the way I wanted it to because I took the time to research and determine the right plan for me.

4 thoughts on “Wake Up. Work Out. Kick Butt. Repeat.

  1. Great point here about how much information we can find online to tailor specifically to our strengths and needs. I really commend you for all you’ve learned and how you’ve tailored your program to yourself!

    Like

  2. Great idea how you researched which body type to then plan out your workouts! I wouldn’t have thought of this! The internet can be such a good tool and motivator for eating healthy and working out. Keep up the good work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

